>>>My Hair loss story and results after 2nd session!
My Hair loss story and results after 2nd session! 2016-05-18T23:12:59+00:00

Home Forums Welcome Mat My Hair loss story and results after 2nd session!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 29 total)
  • Author
    #2983 |

Hi, guys! my names Wes a 29yo lad from Sheffield! I’ve been sitting on the sidelines of this forum for a couple of months. Previously been following another popular clinics forum for a couple of years but went ahead with Brandwood as they are quite simply the best! So first post and it’s a lengthy one as I decided to do my hair loss story! hopefully, I don’t waffle on too much! I’ve included pics as well and if you’ve got any questions I’d be more than happy to help like other people have done me! cheers!

My obsession with hair started pretty early on, at age 12 I had thick blonde hair, which was dead straight and easy to style. I got the nickname at school of Sonic the hedgehog, I was into my Mega Drive games console at the time, but it was mostly because I had perfected the art of replicating lots of spikes on my head with shock waves gel! Over the years I basically copied David Beckham’s many styles, some more successfully than others! I also kept the men’s hair industry going with the amount of money I spent on product, devices and hair Salons/barbers!

I started to lose my hair around 17, though at the time I wouldn’t admit it to myself. There’s always someone, usually a work colleague/close family member with a mouth that gets ahead of itself, that points it out to you. (not my fab Boots friends if your reading!) I suffered from quite severe acne at the time. I was using a strong drug to combat this, and it worked, but a nasty side effect of this was that I shed quite a lot of hair which apparently is normal! It did grow back but it’s texture had changed and was thin and brittle. I still think to this day that it was that, what jump started the hair loss cycle for me.